[Review] Maybelline Clean Express Miracle Water

I’ve been hearing good things about micellar water cleanser. As a self-proclaimed couch potato, I was obviously intrigued by the claim of easiness of removing your makeup. In my defense, I am now, once again, a mother of a little baby. You can imagine my (further) reluctance to use cleansing oil, toner and facial foam at the end of a long day while the baby is crying wanting to nurse. It’s just too much.

For a while, the only readily available micellar water makeup remover came with a price tag of IDR 200k. Hmmm… Not willing (yet) to dish that kind of dough for makeup remover.

Once I read about Maybelline Clean Express Miracle Water in (where else) Female Daily, I’m determined to get my hands on it because, well, the price! For only IDR 50k, I think it’s a steal! So, how did it fare in terms of removing makeup?

I must say I’m a bit surprised. It certainly did the job well. I used Covergirl Simply Ageless foundation and at the end of the day, using this, it came off quite thoroughly. I soaked two cotton pads to completely remove my makeup.

2015/01/img_2894.jpg

If you’re using heavier makeup, you’ll need more to completely wipe off the makeup. For my daily use, two, sometimes one cotton pad(s) will do.

Btw, I have used the pricier one, and I found them both more or less the same in terms of efficacy. In all fairness, I don’t have sensitive skin so that might contribute to my similar experience with these two brands.

Maybelline Clean Express Miracle Water is available in all Maybelline counters. Price is IDR 50.000.

Have you tried Maybelline Clean Express Miracle Water? Do drop a comment, I’d love to hear your thoughts!

Leave a Reply

