Easy Peasy Spa At Home

Ever since I started working full time after 5 years of being a stay-at-home mom, I quickly realized that I started to neglect caring for my skin. As a result, I see my skin getting drier. This is predictable since I spend the whole day in air-conditioned room. Moreover, with a full time job and two toddlers, I would rather spend my weekend with them than going to a spa.

So, I need to find a way to relax and give more attention to my skin, preferably at home. So, imagine my delight when I heard about the spa series from Sariayu! The range of products promises the feel of a spa right in your own house.

For my current skin condition, I opted for Minyak Urut Zaitun. I always love olive oil🙂 I use this like I would use body lotion. It does leave your skin a bit sticky, but I love the hydrating effect. I try to massage the skin lightly, but most of the time I just try to rub the oil in.

Image

Afterwards, I take a shower. Warm water tend to dry your skin so it’s best to use cold water, but I can’t do cold water hehehe… I use semi-warm water. Next, I use body lotion. I love using lotion with pleasant scent because it relaxes me. You might want to try Sariayu Eksotik Tanjung body lotion plus refreshing aromatic. I’m one of those white-floral-scent kind of girl so I LOOOVEEE the scent of this lotion. I can’t stop sniffing it😀

Image

After that relaxing ritual, I like to lay down and turn on the TV to my favorite TV shows.  But not before I splash some Sariayu Eksotika Tanjung Body Splash Cologne. Do you see a pattern here? Hehehe… Bunga tanjung really smells wonderful. Trust me, you will feel more relaxed and happy if you smell good.

Image

That’s it. Simple, easy, not time consuming at all. Add hot chocolate to the mix and I’m golden. Definitely ready to start working again in the morning. Try it!

Oh, one more thing. If you want to know about the rest of the spa series, visit and like their Facebook page: http://www.facebook.com/sariayu.mt and you can also follow their twitter account @Sariayu_MT

There is also a blog competition held by Female Daily at http://femaledaily.com/createyourownspa There is a netbook to be won!

Leave a Reply

